5 WAYS TO SECURE YOUR MONEY IN 2023

Let’s talk about money. Money is important, you need money.

After I left secondary school and I stopped receiving daily allowance from my parent, I realized I needed to make money.

Who wants to be Rich? Of course everyone wants to be rich but like I said in a podcast I hosted, Everybody wants money but not everyone knows how to put in the work.

Wishing is easy, Putting to work what you wish for is hard.

Unfortunately, the school system and maybe our parents has sold the lie that, Go the School, Get a Good Degree in the University/College and boom you are rich.

I wish it was this easy, There is more to being wealthy than getting a degree and getting a job.

So for the last few years, I have been intentional about learning about money

This information I am about to tell you is really important, ensure you utilize it effectively.

Firstly, in all your quest for money ensure you gain financial knowledge. Get Knowledge. You see that quote Knowledge is power, it really is true when it comes to Money. You need financial intelligence. There are several ways you can multiply your money, information you need to know that would save you from penury forever. Haven’t you heard of people who probably won lottery and became rich over night and lose the money almost as soon as they got it.

Financial Intelligence is simply the technical knowledge about money and how best to make your money, manage your money and multiply your money.

There are principles guiding the flow of money and you need to learn it.

Principles like

1. Prioritizing Investing

2. Saving with a goal

3. Having multiple streams of income

4. Accessing and using the wealth around you (People)

5. Living below your income

6. Living within a budget

7. Identify purchases that are liability from an asset

And so much more

Getting financial intelligence has become easy, there are books you could read that will drastically change your mind about how you see money.

Also I follow financial blogs like Money Africa and WealthMotely on instagram the content from this people have drastically helped my life towards increasing my financial intelligence.

Secondly I want to say this because people don’t say this enough, Your money is God’s Gift to you, Use it wisely. Let your money bless lives, some people will not be rich because even before the money, you already have plans to oppress people. We have enough wicked people on earth, we don’t need you to join that list.

Bible spoke about money a lot and one of the things the Bible was intentional about is ensuring that people understand the difference between the desire to be wealthy and Greed.

People in their bid to find money has made money their aim in life, forgetting that money is a mean to an end and not the end itself

You don’t live for money, you live for God.

There are three things that have a strong capacity to take the place of God in your heart

1. Money

2. Love and Sex

3. Fame

All these things on their own are not bad, infact they are God’s gift to make living in earth better but when they become the goal itself you will miss it.

Bible literally called the love for money Idolatry. Colossians 3:5. Don’t be idolatrous.

Worship the God of blessing not the blessing itself.

Lastly Money is a result of the value you give.

Make yourself valuable, someone might be thinking, how do I make myself valuable? You make yourself valuable by solving people problems.

There are myriads of problems in the world today, become a solution to that problem.

Becoming solutions to a problem might require you to learn a skill, Learn the skill.

Don’t be quick to earn the money, focus on building your skill set. This will be rewarding in the long run.

I want to see people succeed, I want you to succeed and money is an important factor in success. Money would enhance your success, notice I did not say Money is Success there is more to success than money, Money however can make your journey to success easier.

Last year, we hit 2000 views on my blog 🎉🎉🎉

To celebrate this, I want to promote your business. Kindly send an ad of your business to this mail and I might just post it on my blog.

See you in the next post.

Leave a comment